Image 1 of 1
Rhino Hide Camo Braid
Rhino Hide Camo Braid
Diameter chart, reel capacity & backing guide
Zebco's Rhino Hide Camo Braid is listed in 200-yard packages from 10 to 50 lb, with Green Camo and Hi-Vis Orange Camo options. The manufacturer describes non-fading fibers; no carrier count is established in the checked product data.
- Construction
- Camo woven braided line; fiber count not specified
- Listed strengths
- 10-50 lb
- Line type
- Braid main line
Choose visibility and cover first
The green and orange camo versions give different above-water visibility choices within the same checked strength range. Rhino positions the braid for heavy cover, but a 10 lb option and a 50 lb option should not be treated as interchangeable cover tools. Match the test to the rod, lure and fishing before estimating how much of the 200-yard package to use.
Rhino Hide Camo Braid diameter chart
Official RNB200 child SKUs verify these five tests and 200-yard spools. The parent page heading incorrectly says monofilament; the child names, line-type attributes and product images identify braid.
| Strength | Inches | mm | Spools (yd) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 lb | 0.007 | 0.180 | 200 |
| 15 lb | 0.009 | 0.220 | 200 |
| 20 lb | 0.010 | 0.250 | 200 |
| 30 lb | 0.011 | 0.280 | 200 |
| 50 lb | 0.015 | 0.390 | 200 |
Choosing your Rhino Hide Braid strength
The 10, 15 and 20 lb sizes are thinner than the 30 and 50 lb options. Compare exact diameter against reel capacity instead of treating every 200-yard package as a full fill.
Choose the heavier sizes for a justified tackle and cover requirement, not because a reel has spare spool volume. Baitcaster handling and tightly packed wraps still matter.
Color is a visibility decision. The green and orange child SKUs have matching checked numeric specifications; the camo pattern is not proof of underwater invisibility.
This is a source-based specification and setup guide, not a hands-on review or comparative performance test.
Want a guided recommendation?
Continue in the Setup WizardBacking, working line & leaders
Check the RNB200 label
Use the braid package, not the similarly named RNMF330 monofilament. A 200-yard braid spool and 330-yard mono spool are different products.
Use backing deliberately
Choose the braid working length before calculating backing. Use an arbor attachment approved for the reel, and keep the connection below the casting section.
Watch the line while filling
Even winding tension and correct spool-lip clearance matter more than forcing the estimated maximum onto the reel.
Rhino Hide Braid questions, answered
The official parent heading conflicts with its braid child SKUs. This guide identifies the product from RNB200 SKU names, braid attributes and package images; it does not repeat the incorrect heading.
How much is on a Rhino Hide braid spool?All checked 10-50 lb child SKUs list 200 yards. Rhino Hide monofilament is a separate 330-yard product.
Do green and orange have different diameters?The checked official child attributes list the same diameter for both colors at each corresponding test.
Is this in stores now?Retail stock was not verified. Zebco publishes the specifications and marks the product launch year 2027 in its public data.
Specifications & sources
Checked September 13, 2026 against the official product information linked below. Published inch/mm pairs are retained with normal rounding. These are manufacturer specifications, not measured braid packing diameters. Offered specifications do not establish current stock; this is not an independent diameter measurement.
Calculations use the catalog's listed inch diameters. Published inch and millimeter values may differ slightly because of rounding.
- Rhino official product information Exact official US product child attributes verify all assigned strengths, retail yards and diameters. Manufacturer tags this as launch year 2027; this is a current published specification, not a claim of retail stock.
Rhino Hide Camo Braid
Diameter chart, reel capacity & backing guide
Zebco's Rhino Hide Camo Braid is listed in 200-yard packages from 10 to 50 lb, with Green Camo and Hi-Vis Orange Camo options. The manufacturer describes non-fading fibers; no carrier count is established in the checked product data.
- Construction
- Camo woven braided line; fiber count not specified
- Listed strengths
- 10-50 lb
- Line type
- Braid main line
Choose visibility and cover first
The green and orange camo versions give different above-water visibility choices within the same checked strength range. Rhino positions the braid for heavy cover, but a 10 lb option and a 50 lb option should not be treated as interchangeable cover tools. Match the test to the rod, lure and fishing before estimating how much of the 200-yard package to use.
Rhino Hide Camo Braid diameter chart
Official RNB200 child SKUs verify these five tests and 200-yard spools. The parent page heading incorrectly says monofilament; the child names, line-type attributes and product images identify braid.
| Strength | Inches | mm | Spools (yd) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 lb | 0.007 | 0.180 | 200 |
| 15 lb | 0.009 | 0.220 | 200 |
| 20 lb | 0.010 | 0.250 | 200 |
| 30 lb | 0.011 | 0.280 | 200 |
| 50 lb | 0.015 | 0.390 | 200 |
Choosing your Rhino Hide Braid strength
The 10, 15 and 20 lb sizes are thinner than the 30 and 50 lb options. Compare exact diameter against reel capacity instead of treating every 200-yard package as a full fill.
Choose the heavier sizes for a justified tackle and cover requirement, not because a reel has spare spool volume. Baitcaster handling and tightly packed wraps still matter.
Color is a visibility decision. The green and orange child SKUs have matching checked numeric specifications; the camo pattern is not proof of underwater invisibility.
This is a source-based specification and setup guide, not a hands-on review or comparative performance test.
Want a guided recommendation?
Continue in the Setup WizardBacking, working line & leaders
Check the RNB200 label
Use the braid package, not the similarly named RNMF330 monofilament. A 200-yard braid spool and 330-yard mono spool are different products.
Use backing deliberately
Choose the braid working length before calculating backing. Use an arbor attachment approved for the reel, and keep the connection below the casting section.
Watch the line while filling
Even winding tension and correct spool-lip clearance matter more than forcing the estimated maximum onto the reel.
Rhino Hide Braid questions, answered
The official parent heading conflicts with its braid child SKUs. This guide identifies the product from RNB200 SKU names, braid attributes and package images; it does not repeat the incorrect heading.
How much is on a Rhino Hide braid spool?All checked 10-50 lb child SKUs list 200 yards. Rhino Hide monofilament is a separate 330-yard product.
Do green and orange have different diameters?The checked official child attributes list the same diameter for both colors at each corresponding test.
Is this in stores now?Retail stock was not verified. Zebco publishes the specifications and marks the product launch year 2027 in its public data.
Specifications & sources
Checked September 13, 2026 against the official product information linked below. Published inch/mm pairs are retained with normal rounding. These are manufacturer specifications, not measured braid packing diameters. Offered specifications do not establish current stock; this is not an independent diameter measurement.
Calculations use the catalog's listed inch diameters. Published inch and millimeter values may differ slightly because of rounding.
- Rhino official product information Exact official US product child attributes verify all assigned strengths, retail yards and diameters. Manufacturer tags this as launch year 2027; this is a current published specification, not a claim of retail stock.